Ready for the Desert: Coachella Weekend 2!

Weekend 1 of this year’s Coachella came to a close this past Sunday and all I can say is thank you live stream, bloggers and the people I follow via Instagram for getting me incredibly stoked as I head to Indio this week.  The main issue people have with attending the festival the second weekend is that any surprise performances are no longer are a surprise; but I like to take advantage of all the reviews and spoilers to help plan out my perfect personal lineup.

If you’re a Weekend 2 Coachella festivalgoer like myself, make sure to check out the following artists:

Phoenix (Dope mash up with R. Kelly…YES)
Benny Benassi (He threw it down with John Legend singing live)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs (Did I mention they brought along the Hollywood Gospel Choir to help open their set?)
Hop Chip (Can’t go wrong with some upbeat, cheery beats that will have you on your feet)
Wu-Tang Clan (…clouds of smoke and head bobbing anyone?)
The Postal Service (DuHhh)
Franz Ferdinand (One word: grooooove)
Major Lazer (Don’t act like you don’t want to get nasty with some edm)
The XX (Nuf’ said)

Other performances not to miss:
2 Chainz
Adrian Lux
Allen Stone
Beach House
C2C
Blur
Dillon Francis
Father John Misty
Grizzly Bear
Guards
Kill the Noise
Knife Party
Local Natives
Metric
Mimosa
Pretty Lights
Purity Ring
Sigur Ros
Tame Impala
Tanlines
The Lumineers
The Neighbourhood

Happy festival going my friends! See you in the desert. xx Sarah

Also check out this year’s Outside Land’s Lineup. 

Leave a comment