6 phases of spring break

Spring break: what in the world do I do?

do I go home? Cabbo? Tahoe? Why am I so broke?

Phase One: The week before spring break

Get me out of here

I have so much to do before I’m free

I’m never going to get any of it done

Phase Two: First minute of freedom

I’m the man

nothing can stop me

Phase Three: you still have responsibilities

why have I not done laundry in three weeks? When was the last time I showered? How am I going to get home? Aka: being an adult sucks

Phase Four: but you do arrive at your destination in-tact

everyone is so excited to see you

so many options with this free time: must accomplish everything

Phase Five: complete loss of motivation

forget adventurous: you don’t want to do anything that doesn’t involve Netflix

how are you so tired from doing nothing?

Phase 6: the aftermath for lack of math

you didn’t do any studying over the break and you’re going to pay for it

you’re so screwed

 

I hope that I’m not the only one that relates to this,

Peace, Love, and Bears,

Sarah Stoker

Leave a Reply

