American Horror Story is back!

American Horror Story Coven

I know I’m not alone in saying that October is one of my favorite months! During this wonderful fall month comes pumpkin spice lattes, sweater weather, and the return of American Horror Story! The third season of one of my favorite shows is set to premiere this Wednesday, October 9th on FX. If any of y’all out there are scary movie lovers but haven’t watched the previous two seasons of AHS, I definitely suggest you tune in to the premiere.

American Horror Story: Coven centers around a coven of witches during the aftermath of the Salem Witch Trials in the 1830s. This third season of AHS stands alone as far as story lines go, so there’s no need to binge-watch previous seasons of AHS before the premiere (although I highly suggest you do….) Season 3 also brings back some familiar faces, including Jessica Lange, Evan Peters, and Sarah Paulson. Emma Roberts will be making her debut as a part of the AHS cast, which I’m not too excited about (did anyone else see Scream 4… ’nuff said!)

Regardless, I cannot even begin to contain my excitement for this new season! Check out this teaser and tune in on October 9th to catch the premiere!

Gaby Andrada

Leave a Reply

