Someone, please give him a burger. He needs three burgers.

Rounding the tabloids this week is Matthew McConaughey… not shirtless.

Slimmin’ it down for his new role as druggie turns AIDS activist Ron Woodruff in his upcoming film Dallas Buyer’s Club, the 42-year-old has lost 30 pounds and counting.

The actor spoke with US Weekly in August about the new job description.

“I’m playing a guy who was sick and would have loved to have been healthier but wasn’t. For me, it’s more of a mental thing than a physical thing,” he explained, adding that he’s been eating “small amounts” of high-protein, low-carbohydrate food. “I’ll get down to the weight I need to get to. I’m on my way, and it’s what I need to do for the job.”

http://www.usmagazine.com/celebrity-body/news/whoa-see-matthew-mcconaugheys-scary-three-month-slimdown-20121010#ixzz295VuNum2

 

“I’m playing a guy who was sick and would have loved to have been healthier but wasn’t.”

Yes. That is very sad. You should play a smoking hot hottie Magic Mike stripper again. Very sad.

“For me, it’s more of a mental thing than a physical thing.”

Let’s get physical, physical…

“I’ll get down to the weight I need to get to. I’m on my way, and it’s what I need to do for the job.”

Magic Mike physical, physical…

 

 

Weee (says every girl ever) want Magic Mike McConaughey back. (But, um, we’re really glad it was him and not you, Channing Tatum.)

 

If you think your stomach can handle skinny bone Jones in Dallas Buyer’s Club, you’ll have to wait until 2013. It’ll probably be really heartfelt and sad and touching and boney and gross and stuff.

If you’re too impatient to wait and just need to see something equally odd on the big screen this weekend, I recommend Frankenweenie. I hear it’s cutely horrifying.

 

-Dana Cox

Leave a Reply

