Wearing the vagina squad scrubs in public?…

…We have standards, Mer. – Grey’s Anatomy

Out of the little time that I’ve had to watch TV so far, I have been following Grey’s Anatomy. I’m not too sure what to make of it at the moment. While I think that the drama with Derek, Meredith, and Zola was interesting, it seems to be dragging out a bit too long. Obviously, the fight between Derek and Meredith was no small issue, but Derek is really getting on my nerves now. For the good-hearted and kind nature he supposedly has, he doesn’t seem to forgive easily, especially when it comes to Meredith. He takes out his anger on building his house, inviting all of the other angry men in the show, and doesn’t seem to deal with anything. All he does is brew and it’s getting tiring. He needs to make up his mind as to whether or not he’s going to finally forgive Meredith.

However, I am enjoying the Chief’s new role as, well, not Chief. It’s a completely new side of him and I love the fact that he’s being shown as a funny, happy guy. He gives great advice and all of his small scenes are hilariously entertaining.

Hunt finally takes Christina back. But in the last episode, it’s hinted that there’s going to still be more drama after seeing Christina take care of Zola. Honestly, I hope to God that they do not play out this story again. I thought they took care of this?  While I do understand that it’s a big issue, again, everyone is over it. They need to sort everything out, and do it soon before it becomes a repeat of last season.

I’ll be interested to finally see the interaction between Bailey and Meredith when they get a chance to talk it all out. Clearly, Bailey isn’t happy with her.  Bailey was always one of my favorite characters: strong-headed, independent, and honest.  So I’d like to see how this develops.

I have high hopes for this season. So far, it’s turning out pretty well. All they need to do is resolve last season’s issue quickly and start with some new ones.

Leave a Reply

