The Voice

Ok guys, if you haven’t started watching The Voice yet, you have NO idea what you are missing out on. After the first 5 minutes, I was captivated. This show is way better than American Idol. There aren’t any terrible singers to make fun of, which you have to admit is half of the reason you watch, but this show is new, fresh, and inspiring. American Idol is getting tiresome to watch. The Voice is definitely here to win out. And it’s hilarious. The judges–Christina Aguilera, Adam Levine, Cee Lo, and Blake Shelton–are some of the greatest singers. If you don’t know, each judge chooses 8 singers, which they will eventually whittle down to 4, and compete against the other judges with their teams. The Voice did a great job of choosing interesting, charismatic, and funny judges you really are interested in listening to. And the singers are great! Inspiring? No doubt about it. But you really want to believe in them as well and you root for them, hoping that they will achieve their dreams. Who do I think will win? I’m going to say Adam Levine. I love Christina and all, I consider her one of the greatest singers of our time, but Adam’s got that passion for the artists that he chooses, and I think that will be so important in helping them grow. He has such a unique voice and really knows what he’s doing. Not to mention, he’s a cutie. But for real, Adam Levine also has the two best singers on the show so far: Jeff Jenkins and Javier Colon. Jeff Jenkins is definitely my favorite singer so far. He really rocked his song and him singing was absolute perfection. I gotta be honest. I’m not a huge fan of him choosing Rebecca Loebe. I honestly didn’t like her rendition of the song she sang, but I’m willing to give her another chance. I wouldn’t say that her voice really stood out to me among the singers from the first episode, but I’m all about second chances! Who do you think will win?

The Voice . NBC . Tuesday . 9PM

-T

One response to “The Voice

  1. I have been watching! For some reason watching any show that exploits peoples’ dreams of making it big as a singer brings me tremendous happiness.

Leave a Reply

